DIY Mini Gift Box

Hello friends! I can’t believe we are almost to the middle of February…Spring will be here before we know it. I’ll admit that I am so ready for warmer weather! It is hard to be motivated to work on my school assignments (or anything!) when I all I want to do is curl up in blankets with a good book and a hot drink. However, with the constant producing of work for school, I recently felt the urge to create some content for the blog. I honestly love crafting, styling and photographing for this little place on the web! So here is a diy for you, from me. Happy Valentines day!

What you will need is a cardboard paper towel roll, card stock, adhesive for gluing it altogether, and anything else you’d like for embellishment.
Cut the roll down to the size appropriate for your gift – mine is 1 inch tall. Cut the ring for the lid shorter than the base ring. Slit the ring for the lid so that you can make the width of the ring/circle smaller than the base (see example in the ‘materials needed’ photo.) This allows for your finished box to easily and snugly close. Cover the tube in pretty materials such as velvet ribbon and patterned washi tape.
Next, cut out a card stock base and top, then adhere them to the rings. I covered the tubes’ exterior in card stock as well.  If you like, embellish the box with patterned paper (how pretty is that metallic gold paper?!), glitter dots, or anything else!
Lastly, fill with a special gift for a special person…Maybe handmade jewelry, cinnamon hearts, or a chocolate truffle?
Have a lovely week friends!

Your sweet comments make my day a whole lot sunnier! Thank you!

