2014

 1 / 2 / 3 / 4 / 5 / 6 / 7 / 8 / 9 / 10 / 11

I’m thankful for the New Year, it is wonderful to have a fresh start and feel energized to make things happen and change things up. Last year I followed along with Lara Casey’s Goal Setting series and did the same thing this year. It really is good for me to look back at the past year, taking note of things that worked and things that didn’t, and getting a vision for how I want my year to look like. The quote “She decided to start living the life she imagined” really resonates with me, for me this is about forming daily habits of things that are important to me, like feeding myself with God’s Word, being creative, exercising, reading, and more.

The past year 2 Samuel 23: 3-4 and Proverbs 4:18 were really on my heart, they talk about how a righteous person is like morning light, I love that imagery! I’m so thankful that Jesus has washed me and made me clean, allowing His beautiful light to shine. This year I want to live, work, hope, walk, learn, and rest in that light! 

*Pictures from my Pinterest board Making Things Happen in 2014.

Your sweet comments make my day a whole lot sunnier! Thank you!

