Simple DIY Hair Ties

I have another very simple and quick craft for you! I saw these bright pony tail holders at Arie and thought that they would be easy to DIY and they were.

Start by cutting a piece of elastic (the kind used for sewing). I cut mine about 13 inches long because the knot takes up quite a bit and I have thick hair!

Dissolve your dye in hot water, following the dye’s instructions on the package, then place the elastics in it. The darker hair tie I left in over night,  while the lighter one only about two hours.

When your elastics are the colors you want take them out, rinse in water and let dry. Next, gather the ends and tie a knot. You will probably want to trim the ends, I am also going to brush some clear nail polish on the ends so that they don’t unravel.

I love these hair ties…They remind me of hair ribbons! Have a wonderful weekend!

RRS feed Bloglovin'

Your sweet comments make my day a whole lot sunnier! Thank you!

