Peanut Butter Cheesecake Balls

A couple weeks ago I saw this recipe online for Turtle Cheesecake Balls. I thought that they sounded delicious except that I’m not caramel fan! I decided to work with the idea of cream cheese and graham cracker crumbs and make them a bit different. The result? Super quick and easy to make and tasty! I also really liked the texture and that they are fun to eat!

Ingredients

  

1 package (8oz) cream cheese
1/2 cup graham cracker crumb  

1/4 cup peanut butter

1 1/2 cup bittersweet chocolate chips

1 tbsp vegetable oil

Instructions
  1. In a bowl mix the cream cheese and peanut butter with the graham cracker crumbs. Roll the mixture in to about 1 1/4 inch balls. Place on a wax paper covered pan and then let them sit in freezer for about 15 minutes. 
  2. Melt the chocolate chips and vegetable oil together until smooth. Be careful not to burn the chocolate! 
  3. Using a fork (I took a plastic disposable fork and broke the two inner prongs. My sister told me to do this and it worked well!), dip each ball into the melted chocolate. Place the balls back onto the pan after dipping
  4. Let the balls harden in the fridge for at least an hour before serving.
*Recipe adapted from Dishing the Divine.

5 thoughts on “Peanut Butter Cheesecake Balls

  1. Hey Laura! Your Style is so super cute! I mean I tried to be just like you, you know like make the same stuff, but I just can't do it! Don't let anyone tell you you are uncreative! You are so special the way that you are. Your parents must be to proud of you! I love your DIY Flower Table Light. Do you share a room? Because if you do they are probably so happy to have your little, but cute, crafts!

    You are fearfully and wonderfully made!

    Psalm 139:14

Your sweet comments make my day a whole lot sunnier! Thank you!

