DIY: Cork Board Message Box

I know it’s not Friday, but I was crafting yesterday so I decided to share this fun and easy DIY craft!

I had a piece of cardboard covered in cork from an old craft that I saved from the garbage!

It had some paint on it which came off easily with sandpaper.

I cut it into six 4 by 4 inch squares.  Then, using a paper doily I stenciled white acrylic paint onto them.

After they were dry I punched holes into every corner.

I then tied the squares together using ribbons and fabric scraps.

Connect every corner until your box is complete.

It’s a cute message board that’s small enough to sit on a shelf or desk!

Behind the scenes: A craft picnic!

This DIY is featured in Tip Junkies Homemade Projects Link Party!
Tip Junkie handmade projects

4 thoughts on “DIY: Cork Board Message Box

  1. Pingback: Favorite Projects of 2011 « The Embellished Nest

Your sweet comments make my day a whole lot sunnier! Thank you!

